The Dreaded Plateau

Plateau – To reach a state of little or no change after a time of activity or progress.

If you’ve ever been hiking, you know how rough climbing up a steep hill is. And then you finally reach the top and you feel accomplished. Maybe even a bit light headed. But sometimes you hit a plateau. I’m wandering on an endless plateau at the moment. It’s frustrating, annoying, and quite honestly, it’s boring.

I’m trying to see a light at the end of the tunnel plateau. It’s an itty bitty light. But I can see it. I researched ways to get off the plateau. So I made a list of ways I can reach that light as quickly.

1. Start running again. Every day. Seriously, every day. 

Image

2. Cut out all the crap. No white pasta, no candy (or chocolate), and no overly processed food.

Image

3. Stop comparing yourself to everyone else. Focus on you.

Image

4. Don’t get lazy.

Image

Plateaus suck. That’s life though. So I’m going to get fitter, healthier, and happier. And the only way I can do that is if I get off my butt and do it myself. Because no one else is going to do it for me (although that would be so much easier). So I’m going to finish up this post and go for a run. It’s a nice day… And I will be getting closer to that little light with eat step on the pavement.

I’ll see ya tomorrow for WIAW and a nice little update about my vacation back east!

XOXO Zoe

2 thoughts on “The Dreaded Plateau

Leave a Reply

