Friday Facts #5: Work, Cookies, and Facials

HAPPY FRIDAY! ‘Tis a bit late in the evening but when you’re working til 5 and you want food… You do what you gotta do. So Friday. The weekend is upon us. I’m actually spazzing out. Not that my diction really accentuates that.

Here we go!

1. My first real week of work has been stressful, fun, and full of baby squeals. I’m content. For the rest of the summer (give or take a couple days) I will be babysitting for the same family. Gotta love it!

2. Tomorrow is open house (note: we are finally selling! So happy that everything is falling into place!) and my mother and I plan on baking cookies. It’s only bribery if they find money beside the chocolate chips, right?

3. I NEED A FACIAL. So whilst the realtor shows the house, my mother and I plan on going to get lunch at Panera (I’m craving me a big ole bowl of vegan black bean soup. I’m not odd, I swear) and then going shopping for a bit. We need to be a bit frugal until the house sells, however, so I probably won’t be buying that Marc Jacobs Hamilton tote with the brown leather and silver appliqués or Lululemon pants, but to be honest, I’m fine with my sketchers and Balance Collection capris. Who needs all that junk, because I do so don’t.

4. So far this post lacks pictures so here are my favorite pics of the week!

20130719-063752 PM.jpg

20130719-063813 PM.jpg

20130719-063834 PM.jpg

20130719-063850 PM.jpg

20130719-063912 PM.jpg

20130719-063928 PM.jpg

20130719-063956 PM.jpg

Okay. I need to walk my dog. She’s panting. That’s never a good sign. SEE YOU ALL FOR A MARVELLOUS (Redundant) MIMM!

XOXO Zoe

2 thoughts on “Friday Facts #5: Work, Cookies, and Facials

Leave a Reply

