WIAW #6 Girl’s Night Out

Happy Hump Day y’all! Since I don’t want you to wait,  took pictures of what I ate Tuesday, rather then Wednesday (which is what I normally do but I wanted to inform you in case any of you were curious… I bet you guys weren’t).

Let’s begin then!

 

Breakfast 9:30- I had a student body meeting at noon, so I got up and primped (during summer I don’t really dry my hair or do makeup, but since I had to present various things, I dried and curled and whatnot. I then went downstairs and gorged myself  ate my usual bowl of yogurt. This time: Lemon Chobani, blueberries, Kashi, and flax seed (of course). It was a great way to start my busy day!

IMG_4948

 

 

Snack 10:45- I noshed on a plum after about an hour since the yogurt just wasn’t doing it for me.

I love plums. Too bad I ate them all in 3 days.

I love plums. Too bad I ate them all in 3 days.

 

Lunch 3:15– I went to my meeting which I thought was only going to last an hour, hour and a half tops. Try double that. I didn’t get home until 3:10 and was starving by then. Even though I knew my mother and I were going out for dinner, I still had a good sized ‘lunch’ of tuna salad on toast.

IMG_4950

 

Workout 4:30- I started with 15 minutes on the elliptical, then did some ab exercises for about 15 minutes, and did a bit more cardio and followed that pattern for a little over an hour. I was dripping with sweat and ready to eat!

Dinner 6:30- Girl’s Night Out was at PF Changs, which is generally where we go since it’s on the same street as the shops and the mall. We did the Prix-Fix menu (you choose a soup, appetizer, 2 entrees, and a small dessert) and picked the following:

Egg Drop Soup

Egg Drop Soup

 

Chicken Lettuce Wrap

Chicken Lettuce Wrap

 

Spicy Chicken, Pepper Steak, and Brown Rice with some Bell Pepper

Spicy Chicken, Pepper Steak, and Brown Rice with some Bell Pepper

 

Tiramisu to share! (It's smaller than it looks but I was pleasantly full after the entree)

Tiramisu to share! (It’s smaller than it looks but I was pleasantly full after the entree)

 

I’m kind of weird, but I use the smaller appetizer plate to eat my entree off of. I eat less, and I feel fuller since I eat everything on my plate. I also pick a few more pieces of meat and veg, but for the most part, I eat 1/2 as much food as I would if I ate off the larger entree plate. Just a little tip (;

Well! That is it my friends! Thank you Jen for hosting another great week of WIAW! See you on Friday for some facts!

20130724-124232-PM.jpg

 

XOXO Zoe

 

 

4 thoughts on “WIAW #6 Girl’s Night Out

Leave a Reply

