Currently: July

This month flew by! And the worst part is… I go back to classes in 10 days. I might cry. What ever shall I do?! Well, I should write this Currently post. Let’s get that out of the way, hmm?

Current Book Series: The Divergent Series. It’s about a dystopian Chicago where each person is “meant to uphold a particular virtue of humanity: Abnegation (the selfless), Amity (the peaceful), Candor (the honest), Dauntless (the brave) and Erudite (the intelligent). On a given day each year, all sixteen-year-olds take an aptitude test that will tell them which faction they are best suited for, after which they must decide whether to remain with their family or transfer to a new faction.” It has action, violence, love, and it pulls you in within the first sentence. Trust me. I read both Divergent and Insurgent in 2 days.

Current Music: Birdy, Bon Iver, and anything Indie/Alternative.

Image

Current Guilty Pleasure: Sleep. Sleep. And more sleep.

Current Nail Color: Give Peach A Chance by Sephora by OPI

Image

Current Drink: Water. (Tangent: I got terrible food poisoning on Friday – hence why this wasn’t posted yesterday – and basically laid on the couch, slept, wallowed in sickness, and watched Disney movies. I won’t be having pizza or greek salad for long time.)

Current Food: Bananas. It’s the only thing I can really tolerate.  And eggs with a bit of pepper.

Current TV Show(s): Teen Wolf (rewatching seasons one and two currently!), The Pioneer Woman, and Supernatural!

Current Wish List: Plaid skirts, lots of patterned tops and dresses, and boots – black or brown, knee high or low, moto or equestrian-.

ImageImage

ImageImageImageImage

Current Needs: A visit to the gym.

Current Triumphs: Actually doing something without feeling dizzy or sick.

Current Bane of My Existence: School. AP homework. School. Yearbook photos. School.

Current Celeb Crush: Still Dylan. Still Josh. And a new comer… DANIEL SHARMAN!

Image

Current Indulgence: Makeup (; I don’t need anymore but I’ll be buying more… I’m not addicted or anything.

Current Blessing: My mother who cleaned me up after being sick, made me food, and didn’t make me move all day. Love you mum!

Current Slang: Nothing this month! I’ve been slang free. That, and I can’t think of any slang off the top of my cloudy, blonde head.

Current Outfit: Oh god. This is embarrassing. Duck Commander tee, glow in the dark cookie PJ shorts, and a bun. I’m so glamourous.

Current Excitement: Beach party on Friday with student body! Meaning I will lay on the sand and listen to the DJ.

Current Mood: Relieved. I’m not barfing everywhere. YAY!

Current Link: Wanelo. It only fuels my shopping addiction. You’re welcome (:

Well, that’s all she wrote! Time for some Teen Wolf and homework! Kisses!

XOXO Zoe 

One thought on “Currently: July

  1. Pingback: Most Wanted #1 | Coffee and Curl Ups

Leave a Reply

