MIMM #9 Classes, Smoothies, and Such

Hey Y’all! Happy Monday night. I promise I’ll start to get my posts published earlier but what with Student Body projects and getting my schedule for this year’s classes, today was a bit of a late one. Oops. I’ll be trying to get my posts typed up the night before, then posted in the morning. So that is the plan! 

Speaking of school, I start Wednesday! Which makes me both nervous and happy. I’m excited for the new people and the new classes and the new subjects. I’m taking the basics (English, Maths, AP History, Chemistry) but I’m really excited for Fashion Construction! I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned it, but I have a small fashion/beauty/Carrie Bradshaw obsession and therefore squealed when I found out about getting into a class where we design and wear our own handmade clothes. I’m happy to say the least. 

So let’s talk weekend, hmm? 

After my beach retreat, I headed home, ate some deep dish pizza (after not really eating much all day) and hit the hay. The next day my family hosted a poker/pool party and I relaxed with some friends and watched Beautiful Creatures with a plate full of low-fat sliders (my creation thank you very much), my guacamole, some crudités, and a couple little baby brownies. YUMMMMMMMMM. Sunday was relaxed. I drew a bit, did some cleaning, ate, and watched the last episodes of Shark Week. See you next year, Sharkies! And now tomorrow is Tuesday. My last day of freedom. I intend on watching Netflix, maybe working out, and finishing some little things here and there. 

But hey, I promised a smoothie! Here’s my new fave:

Tropical Smoothie

Serves: 1

What You’ll Need:

2 cups frozen tropical fruit (I used a target brand frozen pack of peaches, pineapple, banana, and mango)

1/4 cup plain yogurt

1/4-1/2 cup milk of choice (really just enough to get everything moving)

What You’ll Do:

1. Put all ingredients in a blender and puree!

2. Enjoy with a spoon and a smile.

Image

 

Well that is it for MIMM! Go check out Healthy Diva for more MIMM awesomeness!

Image

See ya Wednesday! 

XOXO Zoe

Leave a Reply

