WIAW #8- My Last Day Of Summer

Hi there, readers! Happy HUMP DAY! I am currently typing this Tuesday evening so I am not sure how my first day back will be, but I’ll be sure to let you know on Friday! Anyways… Let’s talk about food, baby. Thanks for hosting, Jen!

20130724-124232-PM.jpg

 

Breakfast 9:00- I decided to have something a bit banana-y and made myself some steel cut banana oats with cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice for that extra little oomph. Topped with the other half of my banana and a teaspoon of creamy peanut butter. Side note: I think peanut butter is the reason I feel kinda crappy after I have oats (mainly because I have to put nut butters on my oats). I’ve decided to do a week peanut butter free to see if that’s the problem. I’m hoping I can make it through.

Super yummy but not so much for my tummy.

Super yummy but not so much for my tummy.

 

Lunch 12ish- I wanted eggs but I knew I needed something with more staying power, so I upped the protein with chicken breast, a super thin slice of provolone, and some green beans for a bit of a veggie kick. I topped it with some chili flakes and pepper and I was all good!

NOM NOM NOM

NOM NOM NOM! ALSO APOLOGIES FOR THE BLURRY iPHONE PIC!

 

Snacks 2-4:30- Carrots, celery, a white peach, and a billion and one triscuits.

IMG_5131

IMG_5122

 

 

Dinner 6:00- I didn’t really feel like making an actual meal for dinner and ended up throwing my leftover green beans, chilli and topped it with a bit of cheese for a filling meal while I watched Pretty Little Liars with my mom. A great way to end my summer!!

20130813-065446 PM.jpg

So that is it. See ya Friday for some facts and a recap of my first day! Kisses!

XOXO Zoe

Leave a Reply

